Open vision bar

BASD Board of School Directors

Last Updated: 7/13/2022 5:18 PM

School Board Meeting Schedule

View the 2022 meeting schedule.

 

Agendas, Minutes and Policies

BoardDocs is Butler Area School District's online School Board Portal. This is where members of the community can find the following information:

Click to access the BoardDoc portal.

Click for more information about the BoardDocs portal.

Board of School Directors

Position

 

Name

 

Term Expiration

 

Email Address

 

President Mr. Al Vavro 12/2025 alvin.vavro@basdk12.org
Vice President Ms. Jennifer Cummings 12/2023 jennifer.cummings@basdk12.org
Director Mr. John Conrad 12/2025 john.conrad@basdk12.org
Director Ms. Jennifer Daniels-Wells 12/2023 jennifer.daniels-wells@basdk12.org
Director Mr. Regenold Griffin 12/2023 regenold.griffin@basdk12.org
Director Mr. Bill Halle 12/2023 2BillHalle@protonmail.com
Director Mr. Gary Shingleton 12/2025 gary.shingleton@basdk12.org
Director Ms. Nina Teff 12/2025 nina.teff@basdk12.org
Director Ms. Mary Waggoner 12/2023 mary.waggoner@basdk12.org

 

Non-Voting Members

Superintendent - Dr. Brian J. White, Jr.

Secretary of the Board - Mrs. Catherine Melder

Solicitor - Dillon, McCandless, King, Coulter & Graham

Board of School Directors