Community Committee for School Organization Participants

Community Committee for School Organization

Dear Butler Area School District Community:  

We are excited to announce the members of Butler Area School District’s Community Committee for School Organization. 

Parent Representation
Brandi Garbinski, Center Township Elementary School 
Nina Babay, Connoquenessing Elementary School
Kaleena Lauer, Emily Brittain Community Partnership and Demonstration School
Susan Dankovich, McQuistion Elementary School 
Jessica Cancilla, Northwest Elementary School
Tara Huntsman, Summit Elementary School
Lisa Binus, Middle School
Sarah Kubiak, Middle School
Shannon Capriotti, Intermediate High School
Jeneane Sintz, Intermediate High School
Jenny Chapla, Senior High School
Dan Slomers, Senior High School
William Humes, Center Avenue Community School

Student Representation
Paris Brown, junior
Mark Collins, freshman
Olivia Collins, junior
Christian DePolo, sophomore
Sarah Fiorina. junior

Faculty and Staff Representation
Tanya Kriley, Elementary Faculty
Nicole Munko, Middle School Faculty
Scott Stoner, Intermediate High School Faculty
Jill Maier, Senior High School Faculty
Carrie Morgan-Davis, Elementary Principal
Josh Hundertmark, MIddle School Principal
Doug Ford, Secondary Principal
Brian Slamecka, Central Office Administrator
Susan Geibel, Staff Member
Joyce Rauschenberger, Staff Member

School Board Representation
Jennifer Cummings, School Board Director
Mary Waggoner, School Board Director

Community Representation
Robert Campbell, Connoquenessing Borough
Scott Covert, Chamber of Commerce Rep (Penn United Technologies)
Tom Knights, Township Manager, Butler Township
T.J. McCance, Chamber of Commerce Rep. (Hefren-Tollotson, Inc)
Patrick McCurdy, Community Rep. (Counterintelligence and Security Agency)
Brian Opitz, Community Rep. (BC3)
Leslie Osche, County Commissioner, Butler County
Joe Saeler, Community Development Corporation
Peggy Sherman, Community Rep. 
Ben Smith, Mayor, City of Butler 


As you know, our goal is to organize our schools in a way that meets the needs of our students and families while also staying within an affordable budget. In order to do this, we believe it’s important to engage and empower the community to determine our best course of action. 

The Community Committee for School Organization will be facilitated by Dr. Bart Rocco and Dr. Bille Rondinelli. Dr. Rocco and Dr. Rondinelli are both outstanding educational leaders who are currently serving as fellows with the Grable Foundation. We believe their knowledge, background and neutral perspective will be an asset to our school organization process. 

Ultimately, the committee will be tasked with making a recommendation to our School Board regarding the future organization of our Butler Area School District schools. We will keep you updated as we continue to move through this process.

Thank you to everyone who has volunteered to serve on the Community Committee for School Organization. We sincerely appreciate your time. 



Brian J. White, Jr., Ed.D.
Butler Area School District


Back to School News      Print News Article