Open vision bar

Board of Education

Board of School Directors

 

Position

 

Name

 

Term Expiration

 

Email Address

 

President Mr. Al Vavro 12/2021 alvin.vavro@basdk12.org
Vice President Ms. Jennifer Cummings 12/2023 jennifer.cummings@basdk12.org
Director Mr. John Conrad 12/2021 john.conrad@basdk12.org
Director Ms. Jennifer Cummings
  12/2023
jennifer.cummings@basdk12.org
Director Ms. Jennifer Daniels-Wells 12/2023 jennifer.daniels-wells@basdk12.org
Director Mr. Bill Halle 12/2023 billhalle@protonmail.com
Director Mr. Thomas Harrison 12/2023 thomas.harrison@basdk12.org
Director Ms. Alice Nunes 12/2021 alice.nunes@basdk12.org
Director Mr. Gary Shingleton 12/2021 gary.shingleton@basdk12.org
Director
  Ms. Mary Waggoner
12/2023 mary.waggoner@basdk12.org
     

 

       
       
       

 

Non-Voting Members

Superintendent - Dr. Brian J. White, Jr.

Secretary of the Board - Mrs. Catherine Melder

Solicitor - Dillon, McCandless, King, Coulter & Graham

 

School Board Meeting Schedule

View the 2021 meeting schedule>

Meetings

11/15/2021
6:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ UAW Local 3303, ​​​​​​​112 Hollywood Drive, Butler, PA 16001
11/15/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ UAW Local 3303, ​​​​​​​112 Hollywood Drive, Butler, PA 16001
11/22/2021
6:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ UAW Local 3303, ​​​​​​​112 Hollywood Drive, Butler, PA 16001
11/22/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ UAW Local 3303, ​​​​​​​112 Hollywood Drive, Butler, PA 16001
12/6/2021
6:00 PM
BASD Reorganization Meeting
@ UAW Local 3303, ​​​​​​​112 Hollywood Drive, Butler, PA 16001
ARCHIVED MEETINGS

Meeting Minutes