Board of Education

Board of School Directors

 

Position

 

Name

 

Term Expiration

 

Email Address

 

President Mr. Al Vavro 12/2021 alvin_vavro@butler.k12.pa.us 
Vice President Ms. Jennifer Cummings 12/2023
  jennifer_cummings@butler.k12.pa.us
Director Mr. John Conrad 12/2021 john_conrad@butler.k12.pa.us
Director Ms. Jennifer Daniels-Wells 12/2023 jennifer_daniels-wells@butler.k12.pa.us
Director Mr. Bill Halle 12/2023 billhalle@protonmail.com
Director Mr. Thomas Harrison 12/2023 thomas_harrison@butler.k12.pa.us  
Director Ms. Alice Nunes 12/2021 alice_nunes@butler.k12.pa.us
Director Mr. Gary Shingleton 12/2021 gary_shingleton@butler.k12.pa.us
Director Ms. Mary Waggoner
  12/2023
mary_waggoner@butler.k12.pa.us
     

 

       
       
       

 

Non-Voting Members

Superintendent - Dr. Brian J. White, Jr.

Secretary of the Board - Mrs. Catherine Melder

Solicitor - Dillon, McCandless, King, Coulter & Graham

 

School Board Meeting Schedule

View the 2021 meeting schedule>

Meetings

4/19/2021
6:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ Broad Street Elementary School
4/19/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ Broad Street Elementary School
5/10/2021
6:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ Broad Street Elementary School
5/10/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ Senior High School
5/17/2021
6:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ Broad Street Elementary School
5/17/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ Broad Street Elementary School
6/14/2021
6:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ Broad Street Elementary School
6/14/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ Broad Street Elementary School
6/21/2021
12:00 PM
Committee of the Whole
@ Broad Street Elementary School
6/21/2021
7:30 PM
BASD School Board Meeting
@ Broad Street Elementary School
ARCHIVED MEETINGS

Meeting Minutes